Help poor kitty with backstitches

Tips, Tricks & Techniques - anything to help fellow cross stitchers.

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde, Alex

Viktoriya

Help poor kitty with backstitches

Post by Viktoriya »

Hi all. I read the messages from the forum and I see – many of us like cats. It is good news for me. I like cats too. :D I like to make picture of these cute fluffy things. But I have problem with one picture.

I create a pattern by myself. It is my first try to make cross-stitch pattern, and I made many mistakes. My poor kitty have colors which not much good enough, and very hard shadow – it is look much better if I make it half stitch and in one floss. It is same for the background. But I see all of this when finish the picture, and I can’t make changes. :cry: But I would like to make this picture better.

I make some back-stitches around head and it is looks not bad. But I stop on this step. I can’t make good contour around body. I try several times but all of them I didn’t like. Maybe somebody can help me with good contour around this poor kitty? :?:

Last edited by Viktoriya on Sun Nov 25, 2007 4:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Rose

Post by Rose »

I think if it was me I would use the color that you have used for the face. I think it would really make the whole body pop right off of the material.

That is just my opinion. By the way that is an adorable picture he is really cute.
If you are looking for some one to help change you, look in the mirror
mags

Post by mags »

Hi Viktoriya

This is beautiful.

I think this is lovely as it is with just the face outlined. If you look at it from a distance rather than close up.

However, just a suggestion if you are not happy with it - you could maybe try random back stitches imitating fur like they do round Tatty Teddy or Popcorn.

mags :)
Serinde

Post by Serinde »