QuirkyK's WIP on a HAED Merlin and Arthur...

Please feel free to join in on our SAL

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde

quirkyk

QuirkyK's WIP on a HAED Merlin and Arthur...

Post by quirkyk »

Ok...so newbie here at the forums, and a bit ambitious! I have chosen to do the HAED merlin and arthur piece...a picture is below...

I have just ordered the pattern from HAED and in the process of downloading! I already have most of the colors needed so my next purchase needs to be the cloth...I'd love some input here guys...I've worked on linen before but I've never heard of evenweave. Is there a reason to use the evenweave over the linen? P.S. The directions are to do this 1 over 1.

This is gonna be a long journey you all so bear with me :) But I'm determined to get through it! :wink:
Namaste,
QuirkyK
quirkyk

Re: QuirkyK's WIP on a HAED Merlin and Arthur...

Post by quirkyk »

Ok...so I've been looking at fabrics...The pattern recommends 25 count Lugana so off I went to see what I could find...I stubbled upon a site called Willow Fabrics. They have 25 count lugana and even show a picture at lease for the first option...but there are four options...What on earth is the difference? anyone that has ever worked with this stuff have any advice on what to go with? Again the stitching is done 1 over 1.

25 Count Lugana Antique White - Fat Qtr
Z3835/0101
Genuine Zweigart® 25 count Lugana

25 Count Lugana Antique White - Half mtr

25 Count Lugana Antique White - Fat Half mtr

25 Count Lugana Antique White - Full mtrs
Namaste,
QuirkyK
Jenny-M

Post by Jenny-M »

Hiya and welcome :wave: i've been stitching for about 6 years and i've only just started my first HAED(I have the sal on here its the pirate dragon) I was inspired to try it after a few of the ladies on here started them......

Im using Lugana and got a fat quarter(18x22 inches) wich was more than enough, It depends on the size of the finished design as to which size to go for