Welcome to our forum. This is the place to introduce yourself, if you wish.

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde, Alex

Kittie

Post by Kittie »

Hi from South Carolina. Thanks for accepting me to the forum. I haven't cross stitched in a while but I recently received a chart for Thomas kinkade 's new day at Cinderella's castle. This pattern is huge!!! I'm kinda afraid to start this, I've never done anything this big before. The chart was from a secret gifter at work( so I have no idea who sent it to me) and it includes the chart, color codes for threads, but no instructions. Anyone know if there are any special instructions for doing this pattern? I looked on line only to realize this is a discontinued chart. Any advice would be greatly welcomed for taking on this project.
rcperryls

Re: Newbie

Post by rcperryls »

:wave: Hi Kittie! Welcome to the forum from South Carolina! What a lovely gift you received. We've had quite a few members over the years who have stitched Kinkade Disney themed charts. I have never done one but have enjoyed watching others as they stitched them. I don't think there are any special instructions. The color key should have what you need. Sounds like the only items you need to get are needle and fabric. You said you haven't stitched in a while. How long has it been? I hope that you stay with us so that we can cheer you along. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask them. Someone here is likely to know the answer or know where to go to find the answer. Looking forward to getting to know you!

Carole
:D
WIPs
Star Wars Afghan:Chewbaca
HAEDs:
O Kitten Tree
Dancing with the Cat
Everything else "on hold"
2022 Finished: Star Wars Afghan: Princess Leia, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Yoda, Finn, Rey, Poe, Han Solo,Darth Vader, BB8,Luke Skywalker
poppy

Post by poppy »

Hello and welcome, Kittie :wave: