HAED Merry Christmas To All *Update September 4th*

Please feel free to join in on our SAL

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde

Corey.G

HAED Merry Christmas To All *Update September 4th*

Post by Corey.G »

This is my first time doing an HAED and I’m so excited. I’ve had this one in my stash for waaay too long and the stitch’s bug has bit again. I’m in love with Christmas and I start thinking about it in June lol.

I’ve only worked on this the past couple nights and it’s only one colour so far but it’s so fun. I’m also doing this 2 over 1 on 22 count Hardanger. Usually I work on 18 so it’s not that much of a difference.

Let’s see how much I can get done. With a full time job, a 3 year old and studying after she goes to bed I’m not sure how long this will take.

https://imgur.com/gallery/3wIQOVK
Last edited by Corey.G on Sun Sep 04, 2022 7:55 pm, edited 7 times in total.
rcperryls

Re: HAED Merry Christmas To All

Post by rcperryls »

:applesauce: :applesauce: It's a good beginning! And it will take as long as it takes. I won't even say how long I have worked on my two current active HAEDs. I think the point is enjoying it as it goes and discovering when all of a sudden a head, or beard, or reindeer or star or whatever appears. I am always amazed when what looks like a kind of hodge podge of stitches turns into a kitten head. Enjoy it!! and please keep us updated!

Carole
:dance:
WIPs
Star Wars Afghan:Chewbaca
HAEDs:
O Kitten Tree
Dancing with the Cat
Everything else "on hold"
2022 Finished: Star Wars Afghan: Princess Leia, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Yoda, Finn, Rey, Poe, Han Solo,Darth Vader, BB8,Luke Skywalker
Serinde

Post by Serinde »

I seem to remember getting much more done when the children were small... perhaps because I had to be much more organised and there were schedules to maintain? You've made a good start, and I do hope you thoroughly enjoy the experience of stitching an HAED. :D
Podolyanka

Post by Podolyanka »