Need some advice please (let down again)

For all topics which do not fit in the other categories.

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde, Alex

Dawn

Need some advice please (let down again)

Post by Dawn »

I'm sorry I've not been around much of late but with my wrist being broken and working stupidly hard (even with a broken wrist) I've not had alot of net time or a stitchy bug. So can I just say a belated congrats on any posting milestones congrats on any finishes hello to any newbies and I promise to check out all the new wips very soon :)

Anyway here's my dilema. As you know I work in a nursing home and I'm currently studying for my level 3 health and social care qualification (I'm finished just waiting for my tutor to come along and do my final assessment/observation) anyway before christmas work promised me a full time job but it fell through as they couldn't afford any new full time staff members they then procceded to take on 4 new staff members. I just carried on as I love my job and then last week there was a serious incident and I placed a formal complaint about a nurse and I'm waiting to hear the outcome of it.

Last night the manager came and offered me a full time post doing the late and night shifts so I guess my question is are they just offering me the post to get me to withdraw my complaint or is it a genuine offer as I work hard and always make myself available to them when they need me to do a shift even at 10 minutes notice sometimes.

I have recieved a few compliments on my work and they know I will do any job they put in front of me and if I make a complaint its for a very good reason. I get on well with the manager he even helped me recently with a presentation and another unit I was struggling with and has offered to help me fill in my ucas (uni application form) and offered himself as a reference for it. I just have this small nagging doubt in the backof my mind its just a offer to shut me up if you know what I mean?