Hi Everyone! :)

Welcome to our forum. This is the place to introduce yourself, if you wish.

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde, Alex

merrywether

Hi Everyone! :)

Post by merrywether »

Just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. I am a card carrying member of cross stitchers anonymous :) I am a self taught cross stitcher who started in high school about 15 years ago. I have just recently started to tackle designs with specialty stitches and am really enjoying it. My current favs are Just Nan and Indigo Rose. For a break from those types of designs, I love Lizzie Kate, Glory Bee, etc. My goal is to one day try to teach myself hardanger. But that is for another day. :)
ConnieO

Post by ConnieO »

Hi Merrywether and welcome to the fun! Glad you found us and hope you enjoy it here! :D
A stitch in time is my idea of a perfect day!
Connie :-)
mauveme

Post by mauveme »

Hi , welcome to the forum, this is a great site and I am sure you will enjoy your visits. Hardanger is something I want to learn but it intimidates me a little :lol:
Linda
merrywether

Post by merrywether »

That's why I haven't attempted it either :) The result is beautiful, but everytime I look at the instructions on how to do it, it scares me!
Serinde

Post by Serinde »

Hi, Merrywether, and welcome to our little forum.

Hardanger is wonderful! Hardanger isn't difficult! Can you do satin stitch? Can you count? Then you, too, can do basic hardanger. After you get over the snipping of threads and start doing the fun stuff -- the lacy bits, doves eyes and things -- you will amaze your friends. It looks really difficult. Shhh! I won't tell if you don't! :D

(Bet you can't tell hardanger is one of my favourite things...)
Rose

Post by Rose »

Welcome it is great to have another new member we love to invite newbies in and have them share in all the fun.

Do you have pictures of some of your work? WE WANT TO SEE!! WE WANT TO SEE!! :P